East Washington Borough Council Meeting Monday, October 4, 2021 - 7:00 pm AGENDA DRAFT

Join Zoom Meeting

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/2460408902?pwd=aStaL3E2bEtHSitYWGNYUVhMQjk1UT09

Meeting ID: 246 040 8902 **Audio Only:**

Passcode: ewboro +1 646 558 8656 US (New York

Meeting ID: 246 040 8902

Passcode: 800043

To unmute yourself you need to type in *6

Call to Order Pledge Roll Call

Demond Nixon, Mayor Maryann Weinstein, President Kent James, Vice President

Kristopher LaGreca, Council Member David Bradley, Chief of Police Douglas Corwin, Council Member Daniel Bird, Council Member Arthur J. Fulton, Council Member Michael McCormick, Council Member Aaron Lucero, Supervisor, P. Works Dennis Makel, Solicitor Rich Rush, Engineer Reca Panian, Chair, Park & Shade Sandy Motichak, Sec-Treas Gerald Coleman, Code Officer

<u>Public Comment</u> – Any person from the public may speak for a 3-minute period. The total time allotted for public comment is 15 minutes. Please state your name, address, and subject. Please choose a representative to speak if you have the same concern.

Motion/second to approve Minutes September 13, 2021

Motion/second to approve Bills GEN Acct. \$ 33, 624.82 (Checks 7288 to 7312), PLGIT (Check No.987 \$97.90) and ESCROW (Check No.101 \$ 268.00)

Action Items / Discussion:

- 1. Update on Park Bids Rob Phillips CDBG and Sarah Boyce.
- 2. 2022 Budget Discussion
- 3. Discussion Open Machinery/Vehicle Account Doug Corwin
- 4. Tax Collector Update Solicitor Dennis Makel
- 5. 74 South Watson storm Line Aaron Lucero
- 6. Discussion Fire Contract City of Washington. Discuss option(s) Extend to 15 years. Increases every 5 years vs. every year. Michael McCormick, Kris LaGreca, Doug Corwin, Jerry Coleman.
- 7. Neighborhood Improvement Committee report.
- 8. **For Information:** Trash Bids will be opened at the Continuation Meeting, Monday, October 18, 2021, at 7:00 pm

Mayor - Demond Nixon - Report

Solicitor – Dennis Makel

Council Members - Reports / Discussion

Doug Corwin Joe Fulton Dan Bird

Maryann Weinstein, President Kris LaGreca Michael McCormick

Kent James, Vice President

Motion/second to adjourn meeting.