East Washington Borough Council Meeting Monday, December 6, 2021 - 7:00 pm AGENDA DRAFT

Join Zoom Meeting https://us02web.zoom.us/j/2460408902?pwd=aStaL3E2bEtHSitYWGNYUVhMOjk1UT09

Meeting ID: 246 040 8902 Passcode: ewboro

Audio Only:

+1 646 558 8656 US (New York Meeting ID: 246 040 8902 Passcode: 800043

To unmute yourself you need to type in *6

Call to Order Pledge Roll Call

Demond Nixon, Mayor Maryann Weinstein, President Kent James, Vice President Kristopher LaGreca, Council Member David Bradley, Chief of Police Douglas Corwin, Council Member Daniel Bird, Council Member Arthur J. Fulton, Council Member Michael McCormick, Council Member Aaron Lucero, Supervisor, P. Works Dennis Makel, Solicitor Rich Rush, Engineer Reca Panian, Chair, Park & Shade Sandy Motichak, Sec-Treas Gerald Coleman, Code Officer

Public Comment–Any person from the public may speak for a 3-minute period. The total time allotted for public comment is 15 minutes. Please state your name, address, and subject. Please choose a representative to speak if you have the same concern.

Motion/second to approve Minutes November 1, 2021, and Cont. November 8, 2021 (No Minutes, MS4 Presentation only)

Motion/second to approve Bills GEN Acct. \$119,057.91 (Checks 7331 to 7277) (All road projects for 2021 paid, Independent Enterprises-\$64,110.40, Metz Trans-\$7,350, and Slusarczyk-\$3,673.42)

Action Items / Discussion:

- 1. Motion/second to approve Ordinance No. 547 of 2021 2022 Budget
- 2. Motion/second to approve Ordinance No. 548 of 2021 2022 Real Estate Tax Levy (no tax increase)
- 3. Motion/second to approve Resolution 010 of 2021 2022 Fee Schedule (no changes)
- 4. Motion/second to approve the 2022 Borough Calendar (no changes)
- 5. Motion/second to approve Fire Contract with City of Washington (10-year contract, term Jan 1 2022 to Dec 31, 2031) The Borough of East Washington shall pay to the City of Washington in accordance with the following schedule:

| <u>Year</u> | <u>Sum to be Paid</u> | <u>Year</u> | <u>Sum to be Paid</u> |
|-------------|-----------------------|-------------|-----------------------|
| 2022 | \$71,000.00 | 2027 | \$81,000.00 |
| 2023 | \$73,000.00 | 2028 | \$83,000.00 |
| 2024 | \$75,000.00 | 2029 | \$85,000.00 |
| 2025 | \$77,000.00 | 2030 | \$87,000.00 |
| 2026 | \$79,000.00 | 2031 | \$89,000.00 |

- 6. Motion/second to approve Slusarczyk additional payment of \$173.42 for 74 S. Watson repair
- 7. Motion/second to authorize MS4 Project -2022
- 8. Motion/second to authorize Rich Rush to meet with Aaron Lucero to discuss the 2022 Road Project(s).
- 9. Firewall Equipment Joe Fulton
- 10. Community Development Block Grant CDBG use

Solicitor

<u>Mayor</u>

Executive Session – Personnel Reasons

Council Members - Reports / Discussion

| Doug Corwin | Joe Fulton | Dan Bird | Kent James, Vice President |
|-----------------------------------|--|-------------------|----------------------------|
| Maryann Weinstein, President | Kris LaGreca | Michael McCormick | |
| Motion/second to adjourn meeting. | Next meeting - RE-ORGANIZATION MEETING-Monday, January 3, 2022 – 7:00 PM | | |