East Washington Borough Council Meeting Monday, March 7, 2022 - 7:00 pm AGENDA

Join Zoom Meeting

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/2460408902?pwd=aStaL3E2bEtHSitYWGNYUVhMQjk1UT09

Meeting ID: 246 040 8902 Passcode: ewboro Audio Only:

+1 646 558 8656 US (New York Meeting ID: 246 040 8902 Passcode: 800043

To unmute yourself you need to type in *6

Call to Order Pledge Roll Call

Matt Boice, Mayor Maryann Weinstein, President Doug Corwin, Vice President Michael McCormick, Council Member David Bradley, Chief of Police Demond Nixon, Council Member Daniel Bird, Council Member Arthur J. Fulton, Council Member Kent James, Council Member Aaron Lucero, Supervisor, P. Works Dennis Makel, Solicitor Rich Rush, Engineer Reca Panian, Chair, Park & Shade Gerald Coleman, Code Officer Sandy Motichak, Sec-Treas

Public Comment–Any person from the public may speak for a 3-minute period. The total time allotted for public comment is 15 minutes. Please state your name, address, and subject. Please choose a representative to speak if you have the same concern.

Motion/second to approve Minutes February 7, 2022, and Continuation Meeting February 17, 2022.

Motion/second to approve Bills, Gen Account <u>\$40,483.07</u> (Checks 7445 to 7480), PLGIT <u>\$6,168.98</u> (Check No. 992) ARLE Account <u>\$1,483.25</u> (Check No. 1008)

Action Items / Discussion:

- 1. **Motion/second** to award Park Project Bid Sarah Boyce, Harshman **Motion/second** to decide option
 - Alt. Bid No. 1, BitAlt. Bid No. 2, ConcreteAlt. Bid No. 3, Recycled BitNotify Rob Phillips so he can award the bid.
- 2. Discussion: Additional work on the park Michael McCormick
- 3. Motion/second to award ARLE Radar Sign Bid- Cliff Eich
- 4. **Motion/second** to approve Resolution 007 of 2022 Hazard Mitigation Plan
- 5. Backup email protocol Joe Fulton
- 6. Discussion: Neighborhood Clean Up on Earth Day Saturday, April 23, 2022
- 7. Discussion: Security System Maryann Weinstein
- 8. Discussion: Zoning Hearing Board Members

<u>Solicitor</u>

Mayor

Executive Session for personnel reasons.

Council Members – Reports / Discussion

Doug Corwin, Vice President Maryann Weinstein, President Joe Fulton Demond Nixon Dan Bird Michael McCormick Kent James

Motion/second to adjourn.